Love Is In The Air

Hi guys,

TGIF 🙂

As the world celebrates Valentine’s Day today; I want to share God’s unconditional love for us.  So we have 2 posts today: Fiction- Friday and a love letter from God.

Enjoy 🙂

Dear Child,

You are my masterpiece, I fearfully and wonderfully created you in my own image. You are engraved in the palm of my hand. You are the apple of my eye. I love you with an everlasting love. My child, though a mother may forget her nursing child, I will never forget you.

Before you were conceived in your mother’s womb, I knew you. You didn’t come into this world by accident. I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

My love for you is immeasurable that’s why I sent Jesus, my only son to the world to die on the cross of Calvary for your sins. He was wounded for your transgressions and bruised for your iniquities. It was heart-breaking for me to see him carry the sins of humanity on that cross, I couldn’t watch; he thought I had forsaken him.

I love you unconditionally! My love to you is a gift! Not something you can earn by works. I desire a relationship with you my little one. I want to hear you speak to me, because I’m ever ready to listen; I want you to study my word so I can guide you through life; my Holy Spirit, the teacher would be there to teach you.

Dear one, I see how you struggle with all the disappointments, failure, sorrow, suffering, pain and heartache in the world. I want you to come to me with all your burdens and weariness and I will give you rest. I promise to never leave or forsake you. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep you. When you walk through fire, you will not be burnt. I would speak to you through my still small voice and through my Word.

I know you think you don’t need me. You don’t need a crutch through life like some people say. You need me. There’s a longing in your heart, a God-shaped vacuum that only me can satisfy. You have tried to fill it up with other gods like money, your spouse and career. That vacuum can only be filled by me. It is in me you live, move and have your being.

Child, do not think for a moment that I do not understand all the temptations and trials you face daily. I do because my son lived in the world. Jesus understands your weaknesses, he faced all the same temptations you face and he is always at my right hand pleading for you.

Jesus has been knocking at the door of your heart and he is still knocking, please child, open up to him before it is too late.

My child, don’t say tomorrow because today is the day of salvation; tomorrow might be too late. Jesus is coming back into the world very soon to take my people and I don’t want you to be left behind. Left behind to the tribulation that awaits the world and the punishment that awaits sinners.

I hate sin, my eyes are too pure to behold iniquity. Satan knows this and he goes about like a roaring lion seeking whom to devour. My grace is sufficient for you my child, my power is made perfect in you weakness.

Accept me as you Lord and Saviour today and I’ll make you a new creature. I’ll forgive you of every sin you’ve ever committed and remember them no more.

I love you with an everlasting love!

                                                                                                                Your Heavenly Father.

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Love Is In The Air

  1. Sayra 14/02/2014 at 4:16 pm Reply

    I love you Lord…

    Like

  2. Ore Adeyemi 09/04/2014 at 7:54 am Reply

    Thank you Lord for loving us unconditionally!

    Like

Please leave a comment.

