“You Don’t Look Yoruba”

Hi people!:)

How is your weekend going??

So I was having a conversation with someone today and when I told him my name, his reply was “you don’t look Yoruba”. I get this A LOT!!! People say I look Edo.

So here’s my question:

HOW DO YORUBA PEOPLE LOOK??

Its easier to guess someone is Igbo judging from their fairness complexion but what about Yorubas?? Apart from the yoruba accent (H-factor and all) and name of course, how would you know if someone is Yoruba?

By the way, Greys Anatomy is back in 5days!! I can’t wait. #TeamJackson

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and I’ll leave you with this song that I really like, thanks to my sister.

Oghene Doh by Frank Edwards. Oghene Doh means thank you Lord.

Xoxo

Photo credit: www.cometonigeria.com

3 thoughts on ““You Don’t Look Yoruba”

  1. Olumide 10/03/2014 at 4:41 pm Reply

    we look like Jesus! Yoruba people!

    Like

  2. Omotoyosi Sanni 27/03/2014 at 7:44 pm Reply

    U knw them by their tribalmarks(native yoruba) but mostly their beautiful smile and Aura of elegance.

    Like

    • Feyi's Dairy 27/03/2014 at 8:15 pm Reply

      Hi Omotoyosi I know right? ! We have beautiful smiles. Thanks for your comment x

      Like

Please leave a comment.

