Pray for Nigeria

Hi guys,

This blog post wasn’t planned.

I  just read about over 200 students who were slaughtered on their way to write the Joint Admissions Matriculation Board (JAMB) exam on Thursday and Friday by terrorists in the north.

I felt sick to my stomach reading that. Over the past  few months it’s been from one attack to another.  It has become too frequent that we are becoming immune to these acts of wickedness. I remember the secondary school boys who were slaughtered in their boarding school in February.

How long will this continue?

Should we just fold our hands in silence because it hasn’t affected us directly? ? People have lost their children, mothers,  fathers, sisters, brothers, husbands, wives.

Is it enough to just see and read about these horror stories?  These acts of wickedness??

I believe it’s time we all went down on our knees and really pray for Nigeria.  I’m not talking about a one liner prayer you say. I’m talking about interceding for this country.

You know what the Bible says in  Psalm 122:6

‘Pray for the peace of Jerusalem. May those who love you be secure’.

NIGERIA IS OUR JERUSALEM

I’ve heard many people say. ‘We’ve been praying for Nigeria.  What good has it done?’
Really? ?? If you doubt the effectiveness of spiritual warfare, please read about the walls of Jericho,  read the book of Esther and how Haman’s evil decree was overturned, read 2 Chronicles 20 about King Jehosaphat’s victory.

I’ll leave you with these verses from the Bible:

Ephesians 6:12

‘For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

2 Chronicles 7 : 14

‘If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.’

John 14:27

‘ Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.’

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Pray for Nigeria

  1. Monisola Adio 13/04/2014 at 2:20 am Reply

    Amen to that, Feyi. We plead the Blood of Jesus over every part of Nigeria & we cover all the innocent citizens with the Blood of Jesus!! We decree an end to bloodshed and bloodbath in the Name of Jesus!!!
    Thanks for this piece, Feyi. I will continue my prayer offline. We see peace reign because the Prince of Peace, the Lord Jesus Christ Himself is in charge over the affairs of Nigeria as a nation, in Jesus’ Name – Amen.

    Like

  2. taiwothebabe 13/04/2014 at 8:50 am Reply

    May God heal our land IJN. AMEN. It is well.

    Like

  3. toyinalabi 13/04/2014 at 3:09 pm Reply

    I pray that God will intervene and put an end to all these crises in our nation. It is well!

    Like

  4. glowingscenes 18/04/2014 at 6:06 pm Reply

    as in feyi….I was really obliged to write a post about praying for nigeria most especially after hearing the Nyanya blast and kidnapped girls story.. ahn ahn…where are the christians in the country and what is going on? Are we not meant to be the light of the world and the salt of the earth…, and like you mentioned bringing down the walls of jericho? Ppl will tell you they’re praying but the day someone put the question to me that when was the last time I interceeded, I felt ashamed and started taking it serious. The day christians start praying for their country the way they pray for themselves, I’m sure there will be a big difference. The light shines in darkness and the darkness could not comprehend it.

    Please pray for Nigeria, a thought-provoking post with the scriptures.

    Like

    • Feyi's Dairy 19/04/2014 at 4:16 pm Reply

      Hiii Itunu….it’s really sad and disheartening. I even wrote this post before the Nyanys blast…God should have mercy.
      Yes let’s all fight this battle on our knees. It is well.

      Like

Please leave a comment.

