Adieu 2014!!

Hello people!

I can’t believe in a few hours we’ll be shouting Happy New Year. I still remember this time last year vividly. My dad took my siblings and I to Olumo rock because we had never been there in all our years of going to Iperu ( I’m from Iperu in Ogun state.)

I remember how we had to run from an angry horse that was running around, my sister was so scared, she was ready jump on top of the car lol.

I remember all the climbing we did that day that revealed how unfit I was, I also remember all the pictures we took and a girl that kept following us and appeared in almost all our pictures ( it’s called photo bombing right?)

My point is 2014 went by really fast… for me it was a year of learning to trust God better, a year of self discovery and more appreciation for the special people in my life.

Before we get ushered into 2015, I’d like to do my own version of the gratitude challenge. I’ll list 10 things I’m grateful to God for in 2014 and I’m tagging everyone who reads this post, so please list your own 10 things in the comment section 🙂

I’m grateful for:

1. Life; The miracle of sleeping and waking up every day of 2014. With all the death scares this year: boko haram, ebola, accidents, disappearing planes etc

2. My family; I thank God for keeping us throughout 2014, for his protection over us, for peace and happiness in our home.

3. Salvation; I thank God for the privilege of knowing Him and keeping me in the faith. I can’t imagine my life without God.

4. My friends; I have really amazing friends that I’m really grateful for. Like the saying goes- friends are the family we choose.

5. Good health; I didn’t have to go to the hospital because I was sick. Sometimes, it’s easy to take sound health for granted. I went to a centre for blind people earlier this month and for the first time I saw writing in Braille; it just made me really thankful to God for my eyes.

6. My new job. I shared my testimony on this blog.

7. The exams I wrote and passed this year. God knows how much I hate exams.

8. Healing my broken heart; I started 2014 with a broken heart (story for another day!). I kept wondering if I would ever get over it and move on because I cried my eyes out. I’m grateful that I have and indeed God healed my broken heart just as He said in Psalm 147:3.

9. Feyi’s Diary and my blog family. One of my goals this year was to have a blog that I could use to connect with people and have a certain number of posts by the end of the year and I’m grateful God helped me achieve that.(Even though I’ve slacked in the past few months). I’m grateful for my blog family- readers and fellow bloggers.

10. Answered prayers; God has answered so many of my prayers this year, even the prayers that were so ‘minor.’ I’m sure God must have a sense of humour because I’ve gotten answers to some ‘funny’ prayers.

What are you grateful for?

P.S: I apologise for being AWOL for way too long (you are probably tired of my excuses my now). I regret leaving my blog for too long because it’s been a bit difficult to get back into blogging.

Thanks to everyone who checked up on me, I’m back now thank God and I’ll continue with Through the Waters.

Watch this space!

I wish you a glorious 2015! A year of divine favour, abundance and grace!

Lots of love xoxo

Image source: http://holidayswishes.net/goodbye-2014-image-and-hello-2015-photo/

15 thoughts on “Adieu 2014!!

  1. diademstots 31/12/2014 at 8:19 am Reply

    Welcome back Feyi, will be back with things I’m grateful for. Have a prosperous 2015.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Feyi's Dairy 31/12/2014 at 4:13 pm Reply

      Thanks hun! I look forward to reading it 🙂
      I wish you same xx

      Like

  2. adefunke62 31/12/2014 at 9:53 am Reply

    happy new year in advance sis

    Liked by 1 person

  3. villebilingue 31/12/2014 at 1:07 pm Reply

    Adieu 2014 and excuses from Feyi.. welcome 2015 and more of Feyi’s Diary 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Diane 31/12/2014 at 4:09 pm Reply

    Welcome back madam Feyi. Pray tell about the heart break. *aproko things

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tohmee 31/12/2014 at 4:13 pm Reply

    Compliments of the season Feyi!!!. Welcome back.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. diademstots 31/12/2014 at 7:19 pm Reply

    I am grateful for the gift of life itself, for good health, for the Holyspirit who was there every single day of 2014, his comfort and guidiance. I am grateful for my family, wonderful friends and loved ones. I am grateful for lessons learnt, some through circumstances that stretched me but made me stronger. I am grateful for the goals I achieved and self development. I am grateful that God calls me daughter and loves me so. I am grateful for answered prayers and I am grateful for my blog and my readers, as well as all the blogs that have enriched me this year. Yes I am grateful for all these and so much more.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. exceptionalstar 31/12/2014 at 9:17 pm Reply

    Happy new year and welcome back! It’s about time.

    Like

  8. Olumide 02/01/2015 at 4:05 am Reply

    Hi there Feyisayo,

    So I have seen that challenge quest of putting down what God has done for you and you know what? I actually did one, was not on any social media, I sat in my office one day and wrote 50 things I’m grateful for in 3 minutes. Well, not like I got to 50 ‘cos I ran out of time but then what I wrote down was awesome even to the tiniest bit.

    So here goes 10 grateful lunes…

    1. I’m grateful to God for life, without which no other accomplishment can be recorded.
    2. I’m grateful to God for family, (have got the best in the world, feel free to be jealous), friends and that one best friend.
    3. I’m thankful for my job, it’s been a great 10 months plus on it.
    4. I’m grateful for my health, was down a couple of times the height was malaria and typhoid fever at the time when ebola was around (yup, I had the thought, scared sh&t)
    5. I’m grateful for the air I breathe in.
    6. I’m grateful for the seasons (dry and wet)
    7. I’m grateful for this country regardless of the plans of the enemy we are still standing and would remain standing as one.
    8. I’m grateful for my Christian race…mehn! It’s not been easy…jeez, but I’m still in the faith.
    9. I’m grateful that I can type this up, read it and be a blessing to someone out there.
    10. I’m grateful that God is God and man is not God. (Think deeply on this…you had share my thanks with me)

    Feyisayo, yeah I remember the broken heart episode and yeah I’m so glad you’re over it. Please write a new story, this through the waters scares me. I can’t and you know why.

    Like

  9. Frances Okoro 19/02/2015 at 7:03 pm Reply

    Happy new year or new month? To you Feyi!
    I can totally relate with how difficult it is to get back into the blogging groove once you’ve been away for a while..

    Still on “through the waters” sha, give us episode 10 oh.lol.

    Hope you are good?
    🙂

    Like

    • Feyi's Dairy 24/02/2015 at 8:52 pm Reply

      Hii Frances!!! Lol Happy New Year.
      I will…
      I’m good thanks. U?

      Like

Please leave a comment.

